NASC 2018 Awards

The newly-expanded NASC 2018 Awards, sponsored by Layher Ltd, recognised the exceptional working practices and technical capabilities of our members. Winners listed below!


The 2018 NASC Annual Ball & Awards sponsored by Layher Ltd featured seven categories, including Project of the Year and Health & Safety – which were both split into Large and Small sub-categories – as well as the Apprentice of the Year and the Scaffolding Product Innovation award.

A new category, named the NASC President’s Award, was been added this year. This award recognised the achievements of NASC member companies in helping to realise the core objectives set out by NASC President and TRAD Group CEO Des Moore at the outset of his presidency.

The winners of this year’s NASC Awards were announced at the NASC 2018 Ball, which took place at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh, on Friday 23 November.

Robin James, NASC Managing Director, said: “We’d like to congratulate all of the award winners on their success and applaud all those who submitted entries. The judges said the quality of submissions was incredibly high across all categories, which is testament to the exceptional working practices and commitment to raising standards shared by all NASC members.

“We’d also like to thank the award sponsors for their support. Without their backing we would not have been able to host an event of this scale.”



Apprentice of the Year 

Sponsored by TRAD Hire & Sales Ltd

  • George Duke – Connect Scaffolding Ltd
  • Robert Grant – ASC Ltd (runner-up)
  • Jordan Edwards – TRAD Scaffolding Company Ltd
  • Callum Ward – KAEFER Ltd


Health and Safety Award – 1-66 Employees

Sponsored by Safety & Access Ltd

  • Malvern Scaffolding Ltd
  • Complete Access Scaffolding Ltd (runner-up)
  • Allen & Foxworthy Ltd
  • Focus MDC Ltd


Health and Safety Award – 67+ Employees

Sponsored by Simian Risk Group

  • GKR Ltd
  • Connect Scaffolding Ltd (runner-up)
  • SCA Group Ltd
  • TRAD Scaffolding Co Limited


Innovation Award

Sponsored by Prime Scaffold and Structural Designs Ltd

  • GKR Ltd
  • PERI Ltd (runner-up)
  • KAEFER Ltd
  • TRAD Safety Systems


NASC President’s Award

Sponsored by TRAD Safety Systems Ltd

  • RPF Ltd
  • Chris Sedgeman Scaffolding Ltd (runner-up)
  • High Peak Scaffolding Ltd
  • TRAD Group Ltd


Project of the Year – Turnover up to £5 million

Sponsored by Layher UK Ltd

  • Coventry Scaffolding Ltd – The London Mastaba
  • LTC Group 87 – UK Hydrographic Office Taunton (runner-up)
  • Chris Sedgeman Scaffolding Ltd – Longrock Depot, Penzance (highly commended)
  • CCS Scaffolding Ltd – Waterloo International Terminal Upgrade


Project of the Year – Turnover in excess of £5 million

Sponsored by ScaffMag

  • PHD Modular Access Services Ltd 
  • GKR Ltd (runner-up)
  • TRAD Scaffolding Ltd (highly commended)
  • Millcroft Services plc